Christmas Planner · organization · planner · planner community · planner supplies · planner workshop · Sin categoría · Tutorial

Christmas Planner Set Up

Hello, hello everyone! My name is Carla and you can find me on Instagram as @carladetaboada. I’m a paper lover who enjoys planning, journaling and all things creative. I’m a teacher at Big Picture Classes and I’m part of the Scrappin’ Love Creative Team.

On this issue, I would like to share with you some ideas on how to set up your planner for Christmas!

1

The planner I’m using this time is a white Color Crush planner in A5 size by Webster’s Pages. What I love to do first, when I set up a planner, is to create some dashboards and dividers.

2

I chose some papers from my stash, most of them from the All That Glitters Christmas collection by Webster’s Pages. I love to decorate and embellish my papers adding little sequins and gems. My first divider is for my Calendar section.

3

Next, I have a little piece of patterned paper that I cut, stamped and embossed using a stamp from Tim Holtz and decorated using a foil washi tape. Adding little cards here and there is a great way to include some inpirational phrases, quotes or bible verses into your planner.

5

I pulled out some Christmas washi tapes and decorated my monthly pages just by adding little pieces to my inserts, and writing down some important dates I want to keep in mind this month.

6

This way, I’m assuring I still have enough space to add all my Christmas activities.

7

Then, I did the same with my weekly inserts! Here, I also added a little card with a Christmas song. You can also add a cute Christmas card or a journaling card for your shopping list.Be sure to leave enough space to add your notes, appointments and schedule.

8

9

Another thing I love to add to my planners is Shaker Pockets! They are super easy and fun to make!

10

To make one of these all you need is a pocket page and a Fuse tool, some clear tape or your sewing machine.

11

You can add your ephemera pieces or stickers to embellish it!

The second divider I have in my Christmas planner is for My Lists.

12

In this section I have a variety of inserts that will help me to stay organized and to create a calm and stress-free holiday season!

13

Some basic lists or inserts you would like to include in your planner for this season are:

  • Advent Calendar
  • Christmas Countdown
  • Christmas Card Tracker
  • Christmas Gift Tracker
  • Christmas Bucket List
  • Christmas Family Traditions
  • Menu Planner Pages
  • Wish List
  • Shopping Lists

You can also add a list of Christmas craft activities to make with your kids!

And what about Interactive Dashboards? They are so fun!

14

This one is a sliding dashboard! I had so much fun making it and I enjoy so much to move my cute glitter snow flake up and down all the time, and my kids too!

15

I also added a pocket to my planner! Pockets are useful to save paper notes, receipts, planner stickers and other planner supplies. So be sure to add at list one to your planner!

16

A vellum dashboard with foil accents just for fun!

My final divider is for My Personal inserts.

4

Here I have my “Make Room” inserts where I have bible verses to meditate each day until Christmas.

17

Finally, another shaker dashboard! These kinds of dashboards are super fun to make and you can also make some Christmas cards using the same idea!

18

And that’s it! I hope I inspired you to set up your planner for Christmas and that I gave you some useful ideas for it!

For more ideas to create lovely dashboards and interactive planner elements go and check my Creative Planner Pages series at Big Picture Classes!

Now I’ll leave you with a flip through VIDEO! ♥

Thank you so much for joining me!

Love,

Carla

Links:

Leave a Reply

